Support

How can we help you?

General questions

What is Always Hello?

Always Hello is a service where your network is automatically updated with your newest and latest contact details. And in return they update you.

 

Updates are shared automatically within your personal network, business network or both, all in one app. This cyclical process of sharing and updating means you always have the most accurate and up-to-date contact information of your network.

How is my privacy guaranteed?

Our promise is we do not want to be able to view your contact information. The contact information of you and your connections is available on your phone, but only the encrypted versions of that are available to us. We enable you to control your contact data, so we don’t want to be able to access that ourselves.

Are my contact details secured safely?

Yes. Your contact information is encrypted before it’s sent to our platform. We store a hashed version of that contact information, which we are unable to decrypt. Because we have the hashed information, we can find matches, if someone tries to connect to you using that contact information.

I want to partner with Always Hello. What can I do?

Cool! We would love to hear from you. Fill out your contact details here and we will get back to you asap.

What about GDPR (General Data Protection Regulation) ?

GDPR is the most important change in data privacy regulation in 20 years. Because Always Hello is secure by design and built to handle contact information with privacy in mind, we’re GDPR ready. Are you looking for a way to get your company GDPR ready? Contact us so we can get in touch and see how well we fit for your purpose.

Questions about the Always Hello app

Where can I download the app?

You can download the app in the App store or Google Play store

How does the Always Hello app work?
  1. Download our app
  2. Create one or more sets of contact details
  3. Create connections with other Always Hello users or
  4. Share your updated contact details by sms or e-mail
  5. Changes in your- or their contact details will now be processed automatically in both native contact lists
I can’t verify my e-mail address and or phone number. What should I do?

We apologize for the inconvenience. Please get in touch with us on support@alwayshello.om so we can help you.

What is an image password and what do I need it for?

Your image password contains your key. With this key you’re able to add a new device to your account. When you’ve logged out, to us that is considered removing your device from your account. You can only log back in when you have your account plus your image key.

When the device is added to your account, we synchronize your connections to this new device. Which means we add all known contacts on that device again.

Can I create multiple sets of contact details?

Yes, you can. You have different roles in your life (personal, business, school, professional, etc) so you can share different sets of contact details.

How can I share my contact details in the Always Hello app?

It depends on the situation:

 

1. You and the other user have the Always Hello app installed

 

Via the Fast Connect feature (you should put your Blue Tooth on) other Always Hello users are visible. You can connect with them and after mutual acceptance contact details are exchanged.

 

2. You have the Always Hello app installed, the other person has not

 

The other person will receive an e-mail or text message with your updated contact details. They can click on the attachment and safe them in their address list.

What happens with my contact details when I uninstall the app?

Uninstalling the app, or logging out, means we remove that device from your account. Your account, with encrypted profile and connections, is still on our platform. When you want to reinstall, log in again or start using Always Hello on a new device, you need to do so using your username, password and the image key we’ve sent to you.

Questions and answers for businesses

How is Always Hello valuable for me or my business?

Using Always Hello on their device lets your customers and other stakeholders share contact data with your CRM environment automatically. Your employees share their contact data changes as well with their CRM, so everyone is up-to-date. At the push of a button all contact data is always up-to-date, in your own databases. This gives you huge advantages in sales, marketing. customer service and purchasing.

 

Your CRM and your employees will get the most value when:

 

  • you need to get in touch with your contact the right way, the first time
  • the contact information you need to do business is changing often, for instance when your employees generate a lot of daily or weekly leads
  • your employees complain about updating the CRM

 

Feel free to contact us to discuss possibilities.

Can I connect my database or CRM to the Always Hello platform?

Almost. We will launch our CRM connector end of 2017. You can sign up here to join as a launching customer.

How does the CRM connector work?

There are two important things we use to allow you to update your CRM with contact information:

 

  1. Your connection needs to understand and agree that this connection is not just exchanging contact information with you (the employee), but also with the organization.
  2. The CRM connector is then added to the list of devices of that employee. When we receive encrypted contact information for this employee, all devices of the employee are able to decrypt this information.

 

If you’re looking for technical information, please contact us at support@alwayshello.com

What about GDPR (General Data Protection Regulation) ?

GDPR is the most important change in data privacy regulation in 20 years. Because Always Hello is secure by design and built to handle contact information with privacy in mind, we’re GDPR ready. Are you looking for a way to get your company GDPR ready? Contact us so we can get in touch and see how well we fit for your purpose.

If you have any further questions please contact us